Around CIMBA


Advertisement
Italy's flag
Europe » Italy » Veneto » Asolo
September 24th 2008
Published: September 24th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Many of you have asked for a look around CIMBA and my bedroom! So this will be a short entry with mainly pictures.


Additional photos below
Photos: 17, Displayed: 17


Advertisement

CIMBACIMBA
CIMBA

Pronounced in the Italian way "chimba"
My bedMy bed
My bed

My twin bed in my bedroom with the bedding I had shipped over. (I'm particular about bedding)
My desk/dresserMy desk/dresser
My desk/dresser

Multifunctional piece of furniture
The closetThe closet
The closet

The little pop-up clothing rack works as my closet
Private Bathroom Private Bathroom
Private Bathroom

My sink area
Private Bathroom Private Bathroom
Private Bathroom

I use the beday as a laundry sink! (seriously)
HallwayHallway
Hallway

The hallway decorated with art all the way down to my room, the last on the left.
Communal KitchenCommunal Kitchen
Communal Kitchen

Here is our communal industrial kitchen. Alot of good times happen in here.
Communal KitchenCommunal Kitchen
Communal Kitchen

More kitchen
1 of the 2 fridges1 of the 2 fridges
1 of the 2 fridges

We each have our own bins
Common Room TV spaceCommon Room TV space
Common Room TV space

Part of the common is couches and the TV
DownstairsDownstairs
Downstairs

We live upstairs and work downstairs.
Common Room eating spaceCommon Room eating space
Common Room eating space

And the noisiest place on campus, the eating area and general gathering place. We really know how to have fun!
South ClassroomSouth Classroom
South Classroom

The colder of the 2 classrooms, but there's all kinds of magic that happens here.
North ClassroomNorth Classroom
North Classroom

Inspiration and Motivation happens here!
Off the balconyOff the balcony
Off the balcony

From the 2nd floor balcony to the center square.
From the main enteranceFrom the main enterance
From the main enterance

Looking at the flags of the participating universities and through the archways to the center square.


20th November 2008

NEW CIMBA Students
If you are a new student or possible new student searching the internet for things about CIMBA and find my blog... feel free to write me or ask me questions!

Tot: 0.176s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 9; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0547s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb