Halloween and Karly


Advertisement
Italy's flag
Europe » Italy » Umbria » Perugia
November 6th 2007
Published: November 6th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Sarah's pumpkinSarah's pumpkinSarah's pumpkin

If only we could find pumpkin to make pie with . . .
Welcome to my self-indulgent ramblings that often exceed eight hundred words. 😊

This last week it was really nice to just be back in Perugia. Shannon and I didn't go out celebrating Halloween, instead we stayed in the apartment and watched How to Lose a Guy in 10 Days. It was very cozy. I have a hard time celebrating Halloween if I haven't had some time in advance to think about a costume. Next year, maybe.

This weekend Karly came to visit. It was so much fun having her here. I really liked showing her around Perugia. We had gelato, and the first night we baked an apple pie after we went to dinner at Perugia's best kept secret. We slept in the next morning, then went to a market that happens around this holiday in Perugia. It was really cool, kind of like a market, with fair rides. We didn't go on any of the rides, but we walked around a bit. That night we baked cookies and listened to Matt and Hector's radio show. That was hilarious. I downloaded skype that night, and borrowed Victor's microphone so I could talk to Jamal, then with Matt and Hector.
Karly and meKarly and meKarly and me

in front of the rides
It was fun talking with them. Karly and I talked a long time, which was wonderful; it reminded me of times at Macalester, but things here are happier. Karly is loving Copenhagen. She had to leave pretty early the next morning, so we slept for about two hours, then got up to send her to a taxi to the airport. That was at four in the morning. The taxi driver told us the airport was closed until five, so he would be back at five. We laid down for another forty-five minutes, then she took the taxi at five to the airport. I slept in the next day, instead of going to the Olive Harvest. Sorry guys. If I had gone I would have only had four hours of sleep or so. It was quite a late night.

This week has been pretty quiet for me. I have some big projects coming up next week, and a few quizzes. After that it will just be finals to look forward to. I am certainly looking forward to Christmas though, and it's getting closer and closer.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.053s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 11; qc: 29; dbt: 0.0273s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb