Thank goodness for Mauro


Advertisement
Italy's flag
Europe » Italy » Umbria » Perugia
November 15th 2007
Published: November 15th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Our landlord made us pretty happy today. Internet is down at the apartment, which is contributing to why I haven't updated, or been on skype, or e-mailed the past few days. Mauro, our landlord, came over and called the company in charge of the phone/internet line, and they're working on it. We also couldn't figure out why our stove stopped working, and he showed us the switch we had apparently flipped off. He also told us that we could leave our heat on all day (we had been hearing otherwise) and explained how the system works. It was so cold in the apartment! The internet should be back up in another day or two, by next week at least.

Today felt like roughing it (I recognize how spoiled we are). Julianna and I just sat and talked and did sudoku in the apartment for about four hours. It was very cozy, especially once Mauro told us we were allowed to have the heat on. Right now I'm in one of the academic buildings, making sure everything is finalized for tomorrow. I'm headed to Sussex to visit Becky. I'm pretty excited about that.

Last weekend in Rome with Grandma Joan was wonderful. I'll put a bigger update about it up when I get all the pictures on my computer and have a little more time to write it. I just thought I'd put something up since it's been a while. One month left exactly. I'm really excited for Christmas. 😊

Advertisement



18th November 2007

My Visit
I had a wonderrful time with you in Rome and Perugia! I am still jet lagged and wake up in the middle of the night wondering where you are! It was so special sharing all those experiences with you; I look at the photos and have such good memories. You are a joy to travel with; I'm anxious to see you at Christmas and talk about all our adventures. Love, Grandma Joan

Tot: 0.049s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 6; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0332s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb