Italy -pisa


Advertisement
Italy's flag
Europe » Italy » Tuscany » Pisa
June 2nd 2012
Published: June 2nd 2012
Edit Blog Post

So arrived to lovely 27° weather, feels like heaven after the dreary UK. Easy check through immigration and onto the city bus to get into the centre. Arrive at piazza deign miracoll and quickly locate my hostel. The girl at the desk has trouble understanding me and Im a bit annoyed my room is more expensive than on hostel bookers even with accommodation tax. i get a lecture about not stealing the padlock or keys and am finally allowed to my room. I quickly change for the weather and head out. 2mins later at the leaning tower. I forgo the standard pose of holding it up as Im trying to blend in. Put some music on and wander down to the canal. Quick stop of melon gelato.which there will be many more of. Lots of random men keep trying to talk to me but i just ignore them and keep wandering. I stumble on some ruins and stop for a quick photo shoot before heading back towards the hostel. Now since it's my holiday time to grab some food and enjoy the sun with a good book. Tomorrow heading off to Florence for 2 days then the conference. ..

Advertisement



Tot: 0.08s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 46; dbt: 0.0546s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb