Leaning Tower!


Advertisement
Italy's flag
Europe » Italy » Tuscany » Pisa
December 1st 2008
Published: December 9th 2008
Edit Blog Post

November 14-- Michelle and I took a day trip to Pisa! It was a 3 hour bus ride. We got in and were walking towards the city center when we saw our friend Eric sprinting down the middle of the street! They were such very small odds! Next, we headed to the tower and the couple of basicilicas surrounding it.

Michelle's dream was to take pictures of tourists taking pictures holding the tower up, or pushing it over. We succeeded immensely, and I have the pictures to prove it. We walked everywhere we could without paying. We stopped at a market and bought some irrevelant tourist stuff. Including something for a certain grandmother hailing from Cleveland...

We had an amazing lunch, surprisingly from a crappy food stand. I took a monumental picture of my hamburger knocking over the tower. How clever right?! We ran around, bought some candy for the train and headed back to Torino, for a night filled with Christian Bale. Sigh.

November 21-22-- Stayed in Torino. Winter lights exposition around Torino. 2 museum visits. Starting to get very cold here.

Advertisement



10th December 2008

Pisa etc
Your Pisa trip sounds like fun. I know how this picture looks, with you holding up the Campanile. I hope you have one for me and my ice box. You'll be home soon and planning your next trip to Italy, I'm sure. Have fun these last few days. Love, Jojo

Tot: 0.068s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 11; qc: 47; dbt: 0.0478s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb