Churches churches everywhere


Advertisement
Italy's flag
Europe » Italy » Tuscany » Lucca
January 19th 2007
Published: January 19th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Yesterday I went to Lucca and visited about a hundred churches. It was so beautiful. This fantastic old guy gave us a guided tour of one of the churches, he illuminated all of the alters and it didn't cost us a cent. It was such a beautiful day. The weather was shocking but Lucca was great.

I went out to dinner later that night. I can't handle this 9 o'clock dinner stuff. It was beautiful though and I ate this interesting dessert. Then I went to San Vincenzo and watched a quartet play music. It was very romantic yet I had noone to be romantic with.

Sunday I leave for Florence. I am changing schools and there I hope to be able to download photos and write for a bit with out it costing me a fortune.

Know that I am well and off on a new adventure shortly.

Love Dan

Advertisement



19th January 2007

It sounds pretty...
Hey Dan! I'm not a church person, as you know, but after seeing travel shows the churchs over seas are gorgeous and are so worth going to. I'm jealous you're getting free guided tours lol The weather here has been bloody hot! Yesterday was 37 and they're expecting it to get over 40 over the weekend!! I'm sure Ben has filled you in though lol. Glad to hear you're having such a great time!! Naomi (and Mykela) xxoo
24th January 2007

Postcard
Hi Dan Just wanted to let you know we got your postcard yesterday. Thank you soooo much!! Keep them coming :D Stay safe, Naomi and Mykaela xxoo

Tot: 0.147s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 7; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0812s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb