Chianti - Day 11


Advertisement
Italy's flag
Europe » Italy » Tuscany » Gaiole in Chianti
March 21st 2011
Published: March 21st 2011
Edit Blog Post

Day 11
We had an early start to the day – well it is Monday.
Another bright and breezy sunny day, so more laundry to be done.
I spent the morning sowing more seeds and digging over a small bed in the veggie garden whilst Jaime tackled striming his first olive terrace.
The strimmer is a huge petrol powered contraption. Jaime did a great job of wilding the beast – I had a short go and declared myself too unfit to hold the darn thing – Must start pushing my wheelbarrow around more to toughen up; I don’t want Jaime to have to tackle all the terraces alone.
In the afternoon I did some ironing and cleaned the apartment. Jaime popped his head in to ask if I had any use for some metal fencing he had discovered on the terrace and was blinking furiously – unfortunately he wasn’t winking at me, but had been trying to evade an attacking olive branch which decided to poke him in the eye whilst another branch attacked from above and knocked him on the head and then just to finish him off a sealant-gun decided to bang onto his forehead whilst he was tiding the tool cupboard in the garage. If all bad things come in threes we’re done for the day…..





Advertisement



22nd March 2011

Hmmmmmmmmmm Nachricht geschickt, angekommen ?????? HEGDL

Tot: 0.099s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 56; dbt: 0.05s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb