Statue of David and Giotto's Tower


Advertisement
Italy's flag
Europe » Italy » Tuscany » Florence
July 16th 2014
Published: July 17th 2014
Edit Blog Post

Today I saw the statue of David. It was carved by Michelangelo. It's huge! I also climbed Gitto's bell tower. Ther are a lot of steps but not as many as the Duomo. I also met Leonardo Da Vinci (my idol).


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement



17th July 2014

Wow!
You have seen some amazing things Levi. I am so jealous! We love hearing all about your adventures and seeing your photos. It looks like you are having lots of fun. The weather looks nice. It is freezing here. Only 10c today. I'm missing you but it's nice that I can keep in touch with you on your travel blog.
17th July 2014

Dear Lachlan. It sounds freezing in Melbourne. It is hot here. Tomorrow we go to Venice for the weekend and then to Sorrento. Obviously it's not the same Sorrento as where your grandma has a house. We will be able to swim in Sorrento. Ciao from Levi

Tot: 0.048s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 6; qc: 24; dbt: 0.03s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb