Climbing Duomo


Advertisement
Italy's flag
Europe » Italy » Tuscany » Florence
July 15th 2014
Published: July 15th 2014
Edit Blog Post

Today I went to the Duomo and climbed it. There are about 463 steps. The view of Florence is amazing! I also went to a Leonardo Da Vinci museum. The Best thing was the replica of the flying machine.


Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement

At the top of Duomo.At the top of Duomo.
At the top of Duomo.

It was really high and we could see all of Florence.
Il DuomIl Duom
Il Duom

I climbed this!!!
RobotRobot
Robot

A robot designed by Leonardo Da Vinci
Wind MachineWind Machine
Wind Machine

This machine measures the power of the wind


16th July 2014

Good there are more pics
Looks like you are having a great time. I like the tank. You all must be very tired doing all that travelling around.
17th July 2014

Hello from Aunty Nicole
Hi Levi: Your travels look fantastic! This message is mainly from Uncle Chris. First, he doesn't believe the pizza is better there. Second, he wants to know if the Italian women are beautiful! (I'm not sure if you have an opinion on that, but ask your dad!) Love Aunty Nicole
18th July 2014

Hi Aunty Nicole. I haven't noticed if the girls in Italy are pretty. Don't forget I am only 8! Everyone is very friendly, especially when I try to say things in Italian. Is Presley learning Italian? Tell Uncle Chris to bring you to Italy for a holiday. Italy is really cool! Love Levi.

Tot: 0.303s; Tpl: 0.022s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.1037s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb