Museums and such in Florence


Advertisement
Italy's flag
Europe » Italy » Tuscany » Florence
May 5th 2005
Published: May 5th 2005
Edit Blog Post

Well I got up at 545am in order to get to Termini station for a 647 train to Florence. I didnt get much sleep on the train so im a little tired now but I got an espresso so thats helped a little bit. I wanted to get here early to have the full day rather than sleep in and get here at 4pm...my train got in before 10 and I saw the duomo and david before noon.

I went over to the Tourist office and got a map of the city and she recommended the Duomo and David so I did both of those earlier. Im not sure how long im gonna stay here, im thinking about heading to cinque terre tomorrow morning. I have to call a hostel in a little bit to find out if they have room because its basically the only affordable place on the coast. Its supposed to be a really nice town to lounge in and relax....i can always use some relaxation.

If I dont do that or the hostel is full I may stay and visit Siena which is a small Tuscan town for the day. Or maybe do that and then cinque terre and then venice??? I gotta figure out how much it will cost to take the train all over...its pretty cheap though...only 20euros from roma to firenze and its only 17 euros to cinque terre

Advertisement



6th May 2005

Close call
I'm glad to hear that you weren't missing anything. Like you said it is a wake up call. Glad you are still having a good time. By the way, we are having a girl. God help us!! - Chris

Tot: 0.097s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 7; qc: 44; dbt: 0.073s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1.1mb