8 euro gelato that was NOT "very goo"


Advertisement
Italy's flag
Europe » Italy » Tuscany » Florence
February 24th 2009
Published: February 25th 2009
Edit Blog Post

So, today started out on a great foot! We only had ONE class, Italian. All was well until we got our quizes back. I about freaked when i saw 31/50 on my paper, until I realized that my professor can't even count and that I had actually earned at 40/50. That was an 80% or a B- in the states. So, I went on with my day thinking that I really hadn't bombed it too bad. Later someone pointed out that an 80% is actually a C on our Italian grading scale! 😞 What's that all about? This semester is supposed to be HELPING my GPA, not killing it! And, to top it all off, this is our 8 hour course, so a C in it could really kill me. I guess we drop our lowest quiz score, so I'm dead set on this one being the one that gets dropped!! A bunch of us headed into town this afternoon, partially because we didn't have class and we were bored, but partially because we were avoiding the weird Russian guy who's been creepin us out lately at the villa. His name is Timyr. In town, we decided that since it was fat tuesday we should get some gelato. When we asked the woman behind the counter "che costa?" she replied, "tre euros." So, here we were thinking, "heck yes, we got a deal!" Until we went to pay, and found out that the CONE was 3 euro and the gelato was another 5 euro!! Talk about crazy!! And to top it all off, it was NASTY!! It wasn't even good gelato. This was especially sad because the name of the gelato shop was "very good." However, the d was spraypainted out so it read, "very goo." We decided that it wasn't even "goo." It was just nasty! Ah well, we learned! 😞 Tonight was movie night and we watched a super depressing movie called The Mission. I won't even explain it because I didn't care for it very much. Now I'm just finishing up homework and writting in my journal and then I'm off to sleep!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.085s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0637s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb