Sick Soup...AGAIN


Advertisement
Italy's flag
Europe » Italy » Tuscany » Florence
February 22nd 2009
Published: February 22nd 2009
Edit Blog Post

Today was another lazy Sunday. Since we had already been to mass and I was up late talking with Anica, I slept in this morning. I just uploaded pictures (what took sooo long) and read for school today. For dinner, they served us another disgusting soup! The last one tasted like smoke (not just like it was burnt, but it tasted like eating a pack of cigarettes). This one was sick too! And there wasn't even enough of it for all of us. So, I stuck to an apple for dinner (after not eating anything all day). Frank mentioned making a McDonalds run, and without batting an eye I agreed to run there with him. We took orders from everyone and made our first official McDonalds run in Florence. It sounds simple, but it took about an hour and a half!! :-/ but the euro menu was well worth the bus rides! It was good to finally eat something from home. Now, we're getting ready to watch a movie and go to sleep! Tomorrow is Italian class and Professor Pate's class. I still have 2 chapters to read in St. Francis, some writing to do in my journal, and a couple of Italian exercises to finish. So, I'm off to finish homework! I'll write more later!!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.167s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 5; qc: 43; dbt: 0.1403s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb