I survived the Plague


Advertisement
Italy's flag
Europe » Italy » Tuscany » Florence
October 6th 2008
Published: October 6th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Living StatueLiving StatueLiving Statue

Yep that's a street performer
Hello Everyone!
Sorry I haven't been updating my blog, but I just got over the plague that has been going around the school. I am now finished wallowing in my own crapulance and I can now show you what I've been up to. Two weekends ago I went to the Uffizi Gallery. Italy was having some sort of celebration and most of the museums were open for free. The best part in that gallery was Botticelli. His paintings a gorgeous. I must have been staring with an awestruck look on my face because a couple walked up behind me and said "Jeez, you'd think we were in a church or something." I was giggling too much to say anything back. I also went to the wine festival that weekend. It was ok. This is the chianti region, so there was chianti, chianti, a brunello, and yes more chianti. No liver and fava beans though. 😞 And then after that weekend I proceeded to catch the plague and stayed in quarantine for most of the week.


Additional photos below
Photos: 8, Displayed: 8


Advertisement

When I grow up...When I grow up...
When I grow up...

This is where I want to work
Ponte VecchioPonte Vecchio
Ponte Vecchio

I apologize if I misspelled that. That is the last remaining original bridge in Florence. That is also where the jewelry market is.
Wine Festival!Wine Festival!
Wine Festival!

From the left: Me, Jennifer, Sarah, Jen, Katie, and Azzurra


10th October 2008

Living Stature!
The Greater Good, The Greater Good, The Greater Good, The Greater Good............ What next, hoodies and Gypsies?

Tot: 0.217s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.047s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb