Oktoberfest Yah


Advertisement
Italy's flag
Europe » Italy » Tuscany » Florence
October 6th 2008
Published: October 6th 2008
Edit Blog Post

And to catch you guys up I just got back from Germany this weekend. My roommates and I went to Oktoberfest in Munich on Saturday. It was a lot of fun. Very very crowded though. It was just like being back at Renfest, only with even more rambunctious drunk people. I have to say that I liked being in Garmisch a lot more. It was beautiful out there and it was so nice just to see trees after being stuck in the barren city of Florence. Not that Florence is bad, but I much prefer the country rather than the city. So rather than try to explain my trip to you in words that would fail miserably, here are the pictures I took.


Additional photos below
Photos: 9, Displayed: 9


Advertisement

Lovely displays in front of the tentsLovely displays in front of the tents
Lovely displays in front of the tents

Yes it was a rotating pig
We chose this oneWe chose this one
We chose this one

According to Sarah's boyfriend it was the less crazy tent
Inside the TentInside the Tent
Inside the Tent

It looks like Christmas, only that's not Christmas
It comes in pints?!?!It comes in pints?!?!
It comes in pints?!?!

Nope not pints...liters.
That's meThat's me
That's me

Yep I had beer and I wasn't grossed out by it. You mean they can make a beer that doesn't taste like polluted water?
Where's WaldoWhere's Waldo
Where's Waldo

If you look very carefully to your left, you can spot the emo in laderhosen. He's wearing the orange checkered shirt.
CaradhrasCaradhras
Caradhras

Sorry I had to have my Lord of the Rings moment
GarmischGarmisch
Garmisch

This is why I didn't want to leave


7th October 2008

I'm jealous!
You're wearing a coat, which can only mean one thing: It's not hot and sticky where you are! And your pictures are so clear! Damn Southeast Asia's humidity!
7th October 2008

Teehee
Yes I think I forgot to mention that it was FREEZING.
8th October 2008

Jeez
beautiful scenery!! I wouldn't want to leave either, unless it came time to get a bigger coat.

Tot: 0.255s; Tpl: 0.014s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0686s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb