It's Getting Better All the Time


Advertisement
Italy's flag
Europe » Italy » Tuscany » Florence
January 28th 2007
Published: January 28th 2007
Edit Blog Post

We're still here in Florence, and everyday seems to be better than the previous. However, tomorrow we head for Rome and a new challenge. Dad has shone me the beauty of coffee and good solid meals (for cheap, of course). It's been such a pleasure just to sit and talk with him. Over the past two days we've seen the sights of Florence including the David statue which was absolutely amazing. Today, we wandered through a less touristy area which was truly Tuscan and spent all afternoon at the Fiorentina Serie A match. The crowd was electric as Fiorentina went down 1-0. Then, they equalized and got the winner in the second half. The crowd went insane including any number of obscene gestures to the opposing fans. Great stuff. The game was a definate highlight of the trip. Well, dad needs to use the computer now, so I'm going to get off. I love everyone, and I hope to hear from any or all of you. Mom, read dad's e-mail and know that I'm sorry and I wanted to bury myself in a hole for about 3 years. We'll make good on our promise.
Brett

Advertisement



29th January 2007

I love you 2!
It's only a material thing, I am just glad you are both safe and having a quality! Blessings to you! Mom
29th January 2007

finally
I'm an idiot and didn't read your last three blogs til today! I kept waiting for an email, and didn't realize I had to go to the site.....anyway, mom got me up to speed, and I'm pumped to see dad in the photos with the new camera. As they say, you're not missing much here....
29th January 2007

ahh...the david
Again, jealous. Its good to hear that you guys are having a great time. Cold here too, although the "its cold in Geneva, I dislike it" sound a bit better than "its cold on McDonald, I dislike it". I can't wait for more global warming. Rod and I got pounded in our indoor tourney this weekend. All the more proof that there are thousands if not millions of better soccer players than us in STL. Love you brother and talk/see you soon Michael
30th January 2007

Enlightened!
I, too, finally got the right idea about BLOGS and also the comments. Good to read all the communications. Have a good time Brett and Jerry. The rest of you hang in there. It's very cold here now. Predicted l* tonight. Was below zero last night. (1/28/07) The snow isn't going to go away soon. Grandma

Tot: 0.072s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0511s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb