Clodia is old


Advertisement
Italy's flag
Europe » Italy » Sicily » Pozzallo
July 18th 2010
Published: July 18th 2010
Edit Blog Post

ClodiaClodiaClodia

The ferry to Napoli
Clodia was the name of the ferry who brought me from Cagliari to Napoli with a delay of 2,5 hours. Clodia has been beautifull probably in her youth , over 50 years ago,but was too big and old now for the few passengers.Only the garage fully loaded with trucks was important for her.
To reach Clodia as pedistrian you hald to walk under a terrible sun and avoid the truck traffick that was every where in the port.
The sleeping chair I could choose was one that could carry my weight and was not too noisy.

Before I went to the ferry I ate in the wrong restaurant also tables in the street next to the restaurant with the baldheaded waiter.
Ordered Spaghetti carbonara and got something that looked like it but had some strange black spots like mice drops.I asked the waiter if this could be from a mouse.He looked puzzled and said , every now and than I see a mouse in the kitchen dont know if its always the same one. But dont worry we heat the food very good. I paid my spaghetti and ate a sandwhich elswhere.

Arrived in Napoli too late to catch
LifeboatsLifeboatsLifeboats

I don t know how they do it but these small round lifeboats should be enough for about 40 people
my train to Messina, needed a new reservation and waited for three hours .Found an arab internet cafe and spend some time there.
The taxi who brouhgt me to the station,anyway near the station ,for the last 500 meter I had to walk. Too heavy traffic said the taxi driver so better walk for I change direction now.The driver smoked also despite the non smoking sign.He explained me that s for passengers I m the driver.

Took train 9375 coming from Rome with final destination Villa San Giovanni, the station where you can take the ferry to Messina.

The territory between Napoli and the ferry is beautiful mountainious on one side and the sea at the other side.Lots of tunnels.

Talked with an economy student from Messina in the train.Had been last christmas in Amsterdam and done all the things not allowed in Messina.Arriving at Messina his father brought me to the Royal Palace hotel who had given me an upgrade to a kingsize room with kingsize bed.The hotel is very old and must have lokked like a palace in is time. Had dinner in the hotel and had a late check out the next day



Advertisement



18th July 2010

sicily
Bert wat ga je daar bekijken? Ik ben wel geinteresseerd want ik wil er ook een keer heen! goede reis Godfried
18th July 2010

sicily
Godfried, Voor mij was Sicilie eigenlijk meer de reis naar Malta.Ik ben in Messina geweest leuke stad natuurlijk veel kerken.Palermo heb ik alleen maar geslapen maar volgende week ben ik in Catania en ga o.a. met een treintje rond hoe heet die Vulkaan, Etna?Maar het is zeker de moeite van een trip waard kom hier touristen tegen die echt 3 weken bezig zijn het is een mooi groot eiland en heeft natuurlijk een verleden waarin nogal wat gebeurd is.Heb nog geen familie van Tony Soprano ontmoet

Tot: 0.355s; Tpl: 0.017s; cc: 15; qc: 43; dbt: 0.1393s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb