Crazy Busy!


Advertisement
Italy's flag
Europe » Italy » Sicily » Catania
February 8th 2008
Published: February 8th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Ciao! I’ve been so busy lately. I’ve started school fully and am beginning to take 2 hour Italian lessons. School is school. Italian schools are very disorganized with their classes and schedules. I have a mixture of classes I should not be in and so on and so on. I have been going to a lot of classes with Meri because she knows what she is doing. School is boring. I have no idea what is going on and it is hard to get through it. Thursdays and Fridays I go to school till 2:30 and the other days only till 12:30. Not really sure why yet, but that’s the way it works. The days till 2:30 are the longest days ever to me. Because at 4 on Thursdays I have to go to Italian for 2 hours. My Italian tutor is nice, but thinks we know nothing. Surprisingly, Jessica and I know a lot more than people give us credit for. She repeats the same thing over and over and Jessica and I just can’t help but laugh. Lets just say it is the longest two hours of my life. Last night, Meri, Jessica, and I went to Sabrinas house. Sabrina is Meri’s liason and is so hopeful to all of us. She is also my math teacher. Sabrina taught us to make pasta! I was so excited. We had no idea we would actually be making the noodles. It was such a cool thing to learn. We also watched our first movie in Italian, Mr. and Ms. Smith. I actually think I may have understood some of it, well there were subtitles, so I don’t know. It was a great dinner and a fun night. I have been getting very tired lately. It is very overwhelming and tiring, but I am having fun. Coffee is keeping me intuned, lots of it I might add. Also, I am eating SO much fruit. I can’t tell you how much, its insane. Yesterday, Meri and I had 3 oranges each at dinner, not counting the other fruit in the day. Also, wireless is a bust in this house. It rarely ever works on my computer and I am not sure why. I am going to try and talk to Antonio about it. On Sunday, Meri, Jessica, Mari, and I are going to Catania to go shopping. Jeans are a need for all of us. Yes, I do LOVE skinny leg jeans now. Oh and converses.  Who would have ever thought? Oh and I’m sorry, I am trying so hard to upload pictures, some program called activeX won’t let me. Soon I hope! I think I may create a photobucket.com account so everyone can see all the pictures! Give me your feedback! Ciao for now! I’ll write more soon!

Advertisement



9th February 2008

HEYYY!
so it sounds like you're having an amazing time, and it sure looks like that from the pictures! i wish i could be with you in italy right now, but i'm glad to see that you are holding up well. i have so much that i need to tell you, and i wish you were here more than ever. i need my best friend :[. but hopefully i'll get a microphone soon so we can talk, and i'll be writing some letters as soon as i get the chance. love you so much hun and i miss you like crazy! arriverderci :]

Tot: 0.24s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0486s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb