Oh Brutus


Advertisement
Italy's flag
Europe » Italy » Piedmont » Romano Canavese
October 16th 2013
Published: October 16th 2013
Edit Blog Post

Oh dear Brutus why would you stab me in the back like that. I thought that we were great friends and that we were like brothers to each other. Before you stabbed me and ended my life and before everything happened I knew my life was going to come to an end soon. I already knew that most people didnt like me in Rome and were planning to kill me. I thought that i was being a great ruler and I didnt want to accept the crown because of Pompee. I killed Pompee for the good of Rome the same way you said you killed me for. I cannot believe that I was that cruel to you that you ended up stabbing me and ending my life. I thought we had a great friendship but i guess not. At the end of it all I just wanted to tell you that I'm sorry for my great ego. I tried to keep stalling you guys so you wouldnt take me somewhere to kill me. I knew what was going to happen but never expected it would be you stabbing me. Why is it that you wanted to kill me great friend? Was it because I was being cruel to you or was it because you never liked me? I guess it will always remain a question to me. I did not do anything wrong when i killed Pompee because he was not being a good ruler. I wanted to be the ruler of rome because i knew that it was gonna be for the best and knew i was going to be a great ruler. When you stabbed me i didnt know that you were part of the group that wanted to end my life and wanted me dead. I thought that we had a good friendship and we were close. I

Advertisement



Tot: 0.252s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 13; qc: 53; dbt: 0.04s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb