The Italian experience


Advertisement
Italy's flag
Europe » Italy » Piedmont » Ivrea
August 14th 2015
Published: August 24th 2015
Edit Blog Post

I would rate Italy the top choice to travel in Europe. you don't need to scratch your head to long to come up with a bunch of places in Italy, Rome, Napoli, Florence, Pisa, Venezia, Milan....the list can go on, even Turin would count as off the track destination. Then...what is Ivrea? ever heard of Vico Canavese? well...I got myself into a work exchange for stay program and got the chance to spend a few days in this quiet mountain region, dotted with many lovely village, they are with a small town square, a church with bell tower, cobble alley and medieval stone arc passage. But my main object is to experience the life in a farm, as a city folk, the most heavy job for me should be to reinstall the water bottle for the drink machine. so when it came to handle a wheelbarrow, to rake the field, to pulling wood log, god...hell was raging!!! But I might realize how much I could surprise myself...I actually enjoy it! I guess because I knew I wouldn't need to do it for a life time! Anyways...my spirit got high when it came to gave massage to the cow before milking, and to prepared the milk before make it into cheese! The incredible transformation of the mozzarella, from milk into state of yogurt, then turn into tiny milk pellet, finally add small amount of salt and warm water, with some knead and rubbing into white elastic soft chewing gum, and knot after knot of mozzarella cheese had been created! Fresh mozzarella is superb!


Additional photos below
Photos: 29, Displayed: 23


Advertisement



Tot: 0.118s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 15; qc: 63; dbt: 0.0892s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb