Abu Dhabi to Milan


Advertisement
Italy's flag
Europe » Italy » Lombardy » Milan
May 27th 2012
Published: May 27th 2012
Edit Blog Post

Thursday 24 May

The flight from Abu Dhabi to Milan was about 6 ½ hours. The Etihad service was excellent, especially compared to the trip between Australia and Abu Dhabi. Why? I don’t know, but this time I didn’t go hungry or thirsty. The crew were very attentive on this sector, they also appeared friendlier and more willing to assist guest requests. Maybe the ratio of staff to passengers was higher or maybe the crew were fresher. Regardless, apart from the quality and selection of food, I was much happier with the overall service on this leg.

After walking up and down many, many steps to train and subway stations, and on and off transport, I arrived at Euro Hotel Milano around 4pm (11pm Australian time). I checked in, had a shower and went straight to bed. I slept 14 hours… right through until 7am this morning. Although it was only a 30-hour trip (inclusive of waiting around in airports), it’d been more than 40 hours since I’d got out of bed.

Camera playing up... photos to come

Advertisement



29th May 2012

fromhobart
feel as if im there with you' keepp enjoying your travels love you mum
3rd June 2012

I miss my Mum!
Hi Mum, I'm missing you so much and I wonder how you are and hope you aren't overdoing things. I'm glad you are able to read my blogs and follow my trip... not that I've done much so far. I just seem to be bogged down with school most of the time. It's a pity the car I was going to rent with one of my school pals this weekend didn't come off. However we are aiming to rent one next weekend and do a bit of travelling further afield. Have you seen much of Judy? I haven't heard from her at all, though she didn't want to take part in following my blog. Not to worry, I'll send her an email to see how she is. Love you heaps Mum, stay well. Your daughter, Cath xxxxxxxxxxxxx

Tot: 0.161s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 8; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0622s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 4; ; mem: 1.1mb