Milan


Advertisement
Italy's flag
Europe » Italy » Lombardy » Milan
May 27th 2012
Published: May 27th 2012
Edit Blog Post

Friday 25 May

I woke fairly refreshed… maybe a bit heady, but I have to say; thus far, I haven’t really had the jet lag that I’ve experienced on other long haul trips.

Milan is known as one of the most expensive cities for accommodation in all of Italy, so I doubt I could’ve done better cost-wise for a B&B in central Milan. I paid just Euro 70 per night for a clean and adequate single room with an excellent breakfast.

It’s 10pm now and I’ve run out of time to talk about my day in Milan. I’ll update tomorrow about how I went at the archives looking for family records. A 5am start tomorrow as the train leaves for Montepulciano at 7.15 in the morning. Must sleep now!

I haven’t been able to publish any of my diary reports due to internet problems and I now finally have a connection here on Sunday in Montepulciano.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.154s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 11; qc: 51; dbt: 0.104s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb