San Lorenzo Maggiore and Basilica di San't Eustorgio


Advertisement
Italy's flag
Europe » Italy » Lombardy » Milan
March 14th 2007
Published: March 15th 2007
Edit Blog Post

An amazing case in the OR in the morning (combined case with ENT- excision of adenocarcinoma of the R ethmoid bone- awesome!) and then I had the afternoon off to find these two churches nestled on the outskirts of central milan. They were well worth the navigation.


Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement

San Lorenzo MaggioreSan Lorenzo Maggiore
San Lorenzo Maggiore

This is the largest dome in Milan and is said to have been founded over what was a Roman Amphitheater. It's made of marble. The statue of Constantine on the front is a bronze copy of a Roman statue
2nd, 3rd century colonnade2nd, 3rd century colonnade
2nd, 3rd century colonnade

outside San Lorenzo Maggiore.
Basilica di Sant'EustorigoBasilica di Sant'Eustorigo
Basilica di Sant'Eustorigo

Beautiful church... the old lady with the shades is a bonus [:)]
I made a friend!I made a friend!
I made a friend!

how cute is he?! It was so dark in there and as I was studying a fresco I saw him peering up at me!
it's me...it's me...
it's me...

an angel! :)


Tot: 0.062s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 5; qc: 43; dbt: 0.0418s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1.1mb