Santa Maria delle Grazie


Advertisement
Italy's flag
Europe » Italy » Lombardy » Milan
March 14th 2007
Published: March 16th 2007
Edit Blog Post

I wish this were titled: Santa Maria delle Grazie and DaVinci's The Last Supper, but as you may have read in one of my other entries, I wasn't able to make a reservation! This thing is such a hot commodity that I would honestly recommend trying to call from your home country way before you come. After a solid 1.5 wks of calling 20x per day and ALWAYS getting a busy signal, I decided to just go there and ask for a reservation. But, no... it doesn't work that way. You have to call some random number, and (btw), there's only one number for the entire world. good luck.

The church itself is beautiful, though. And it's very conveniently located on Corso Magenta, lending the walk perfect for both sight-seeing and shopping 😊


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement

gorgeous flowersgorgeous flowers
gorgeous flowers

that brightened up the dim day. I found on the walk over there


Tot: 0.101s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0534s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb