One More Day in San Remo Area Before Going to Milano


Advertisement
Italy's flag
Europe » Italy » Liguria » Ventimiglia
September 30th 2013
Published: September 30th 2013
Edit Blog Post

Famous Bridge at DolceaquaFamous Bridge at DolceaquaFamous Bridge at Dolceaqua

This does not match up to the wonderful photos Anita showed me when she and Mel visited here a few years ago, but you get the idea of where we started our ascent.
We headed out again for Dulceaqua and felt like old pros--knew which bus to catch, where to catch it, when it ran, and how to transfer in Ventimiglia to connect with the next bus. Good feeling! Dulceaqua is another one of those high-on-the-hill places, so we're resting before tackling the rest of the day, which should include a swim for me. The desk clerk warned me the water might be chilly, perhaps only 20 degrees or so. That is close to 70, a temperature my lake rarely reaches in the height of summer in AK. I'll let you know later if I swam in the"chilly" water or not.

LATER:

Yup. Quite warm compared to Morvro Lake!


Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement

On the Way UpOn the Way Up
On the Way Up

Note the cat in the center.
Same Cat, Only CloserSame Cat, Only Closer
Same Cat, Only Closer

Also note the door on the left to orient yourself to my progress. That's right. The cat came down to me while I was catching my breath.
Italian for Beware the CatItalian for Beware the Cat
Italian for Beware the Cat

I don't think this sign refers to the previous cat.


Tot: 0.126s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0641s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb