Campo de Fiore


Advertisement
Italy's flag
Europe » Italy » Lazio » Rome
April 24th 2012
Published: June 17th 2017
Edit Blog Post

Geo: 41.8959, 12.4724

Have found my way back to my favourite square again. It has just started raining for the first time so must retreat to a wine bar for a rose. Shame. It has been cold today, but just like Manjimup weather.

I think my future husband is sitting at the table next to me, but he seems busy so I won't speak to him.

Visited the Colosseum. Have to say it is a bit shabby and in need of a facelift. Must write to the Roma shire council when I get back home. It is difficult to image what went on there and I will need to read some more in the next few days.

Also viewed the Pantheon which is outstanding. The hole in the centre of the Dome is bizarre. Apparently rain rarely makes it to the floor as it evaporates on the way down.

Off to Venice tomorrow on the train so hopefully I can navigate that ok.

OMG just ate for the second time at a Pantheon restaurant. The waiter asked me out for a drink! I declined. He then said he could meet me in Venice for two days. Perhaps I still do have it! I then ran away.


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement



25th April 2012

T, did u sneak a pic of the waiter or "potential hubby"? I note we haven't seen 1 Italian man yet.....waiting......
26th April 2012

Looks like a great experience: Cultural and misxing closely with the locals.....
26th April 2012

you are such a chicken!
26th April 2012

Dont forget - your JD for hubby includes a HUGE boat that we can all enjoy - looking forward to seeing what Venetian cats look like. Safe travels. XX

Tot: 0.187s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 9; qc: 45; dbt: 0.1088s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb