Taco Tuesday


Advertisement
Italy's flag
Europe » Italy » Lazio » Rome
June 13th 2017
Published: June 13th 2017
Edit Blog Post

Today we got to sleep in! I didn't have to meet my professor until 9am at the bus stop! We went to the Gallery of Modern Art. The building was very cool and some of the artworks were very interesting.

However, I still don't get why a piece of block cement hanging on a wall is amazing or a solid black canvas is "well done" or "amazing work." But hey, I was open minded! Once we got the the second floor of the museum, there were more paintings and photos that I enjoyed. For instance, we saw Claude Monet's famous painting series of the water lilies. Also, we saw a Van Gogh painting, which was beautiful!

Luckily, today was not a bad day for walking and we even got back to campus at a reasonable time.

For dinner, a group of us went to 1€ tacos at Abbey Theater Irish Pub. I am starting to get sick of pasta and pizza, so tonight was a good change up!

I cannot believe I am almost done with my art class, since it is only 3 weeks long! Crazy how time is flying!


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement



14th June 2017

Food Cultures
So, let me get this straight....tacos, Irish pub, and Abbey (think British and Abbey Road), and all in Rome!

Tot: 0.29s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 7; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0486s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb