Zoo


Advertisement
Italy's flag
Europe » Italy » Lazio » Rome
October 9th 2006
Published: October 18th 2006
Edit Blog Post

The Donkey!The Donkey!The Donkey!

Go Democrats!
Ok, so I'm officially a bad blogger! I know I haven't updated in a while, but I've been extremely busy. Trust me! Last week we finished our presentations with Davide for Architecture in the City. Mine was on the Chigi family and I think it went well. It was really amusing with allusions to Fabio and Fabio Chigi (a former pope) and the Brady Bunch. 😊

Anyways today Emilio took us to the zoo! It was so amazing! Usually I don't like zoos, because I like for animals to be treated well and have proper space, you know, but this was a really nice one and the animals seemed happy, so I was happy.

The zoo is in Villa Borghese which is this huge park that overlooks the city. It's the largest greenspace I've seen here and I'm in love with it. We met Emilio and toured the zoo. OMG the animals were really unique and it never really hit me that I'd see a different variety than at an American zoo b/c (duh, MM) I'm on another continent. But I did go to the Panda Zoo in Beijing but obviously I knew I was going to see pandas and expected that.

But they had donkeys, giraffes, tigers (my faves), and my ultimate favorite animals: SNAKES! I cannot begin to tell you how fascinating they are to me! I love to hold them; you can feel their strength with each move and their skin so slick and shiny and... wow. I love them! We did buy our separate tickets to the Repttileria so I was happy. 😊

Afterwards Emilio brought us back to his apartment and his wife, Carolina, made us spaghetti. She is so cute! She's pregnant with their first child and Emilio is really excited! He can't stop talking about it and will say things like, "Now I must go home and think about my baby!" It's really precious. Anyways, it was a really nice lunch and great afternoon.


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement

My dogs...My dogs...
My dogs...

This is in tribute to my fabulous Great Pyrenese at home. I miss you, Harry Potter & Nancy Drew!


Tot: 0.228s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0485s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb