#Airportlife


Advertisement
Italy's flag
Europe » Italy » Lazio » Rome
April 24th 2016
Published: May 13th 2016
Edit Blog Post

So I have these weird plans and weird flights….sometimes things change and I write them down, sometimes I don’t write them down. Sometimes I take a screenshot with my phone to help me remember, sometimes I just highlight the email so I have to read it again. Sometimes all these things happen and I get confused and book an extra flight wasting $140…dernit! I had a flight change from a flight I bought back in the beginning of January. So it said my reservation was cancelled but this was an email with my new flight details so when I looked at it again last week I got confused and purchased another flight to cover myself. But then when I went to the website and entered my details errything was ok like it should have been after the change. Blurg…whatever…I spent my last night in the dam sitting in the lounge at the hostel people watching. Kids have gotten a lot younger these days and they all look the same. Booooring…….hahaha…damn kids! But I went to bed early as I had to catch the train back to the airport at 04:45. Made it to Rome in Italia and here I sit for a 14 hour layover cuz that flight changed toooooo…now I will miss a day in my next location but everything is planned for that trip so no worries! Got it all sorted and if this flight goes off without a hitch I shall be visiting my 70th country arriving at 04:40 in HAVANA, CUBA!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.165s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 7; qc: 44; dbt: 0.1201s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb