Public Self vs. Private Self


Advertisement
Italy's flag
Europe » Italy » Lazio » Rome
October 16th 2013
Published: October 16th 2013
Edit Blog Post

I've been acting like strength is more important than intelligence and safety because I want to prove to the citizens that I am a good ruler, but in reality that is only hurting myself. I decided to go to the capital instead of staying at home safely with my wife because I felt the need to prove that I take risks. I was represented off as this arrogant ruler, but in reality, that was only my public self. My private self shows my weaknesses and fears that I have. I was vulnerable to you, and you took advantage of that. I thought that the private self of me was always nicer, caring, and more realistic. I showed you most of my private self to you because you're my best friend, and you're suppose to know a lot about me. I let you know my private self, and I was the one who was stabbed by you. This shows my fears coming true because of what you decided and heard to benefit your self.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.127s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 7; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0474s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb