Vatican Visit continued


Advertisement
Italy's flag
Europe » Italy » Lazio » Rome
June 13th 2012
Published: June 20th 2012
Edit Blog Post

Apologies didn’t get a chance to upload this before I left for Greece, so this bit is a little out of sequence.



Wednesday 13 June 2012 (cont’d)



Vatican Visit

Where do I start? So much to take in… so much history. I pre-booked this tour before I left Australia. The company ‘Rome Walks’ had consistently good write-ups on Trip Advisor. I met my tour group this morning at 10. It was a 4-hour walking tour of the Vatican museum, Raphael rooms and St Peter’s Basilica and I can tell you, didn’t my feet and legs know it by about two thirds of the way around. I’m not going to go on about the history as there’s so much I could write about and it would take far too long.



As you can imagine; when you get back from a big day like this, all you want to do is rest and I have another big day travelling to Greece tomorrow. So I’ll upload some photos and let the pictures do the talking. I’m quite excited at the prospect travelling to a new country and of the imminent cruise and a chance to kick back and do nothing for two days/three nights.


Additional photos below
Photos: 21, Displayed: 21


Advertisement



Tot: 0.131s; Tpl: 0.015s; cc: 7; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0729s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb