Only my second blog entry, but there will be more to come from now on ;)


Advertisement
Italy's flag
Europe » Italy » Lazio » Rome
June 9th 2011
Published: June 9th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Hey guys!
Okay so as you can see i wrote one blog entry when i first arrived in England but havent written any since. I apologise! I really thought i would be writing them all the time but as it turns out its hard to find time! But Im going to try hard to keep posting every few days so you are all up to date on my travels. I know it feels a bit too late to start blogging but you know me, Im not an average person and I dont do things the average way, i mean im on my second gap year for goodness sake haha, Im never quite that organised. But i love being different and weird and making you all laugh so i hope this blog will be entertaining for you and ill try my best to keep it consistent.

Recently ive really been feeling a need to write a blog because God has been teaching me so much about himself, his creation, me, my relationship with him and many other things about the world and all of the people in it. I really want to reflect on the things he is teaching me and share it with you in the hope that you can be encouraged or challenged in a similar way that I have been. Even if nobody reads this ever it will be a good way for me to process my experiences and it will give me something to look back on. But if you do read it then thankyou!

Okay i think ill take a few entries to re-cap on whats been happening over the past 10 weeks but also fill you in on whats going on right now.

So right now im in Roma, Italia! This place is gorgeous, Ive had a really good time in Italy. So far ive stayed in Rome, Naples, Sorrento and Rome again and tomorrow Im off to Florence! Woo! Ive made some really good friends and just met so many awesome people here and its been so much fun!

So on my trip ive been in England for 4 weeks, Scotland for 5 days, Ireland for 4 days, France for 3, Switzerland for 2, Spain for 7, Portugal for 3, Greece for 13 and now Im in Italy for around 2 weeks. So im definitely not going to tell you everything that happened but Ill jot down a few highlights of the places and try and make it nice and quick.

For the first month i was staying in Surrey in England with the Aspinwalls and it was one of the most incredible months of my life. The Lord really blessed me by putting me in their house. I really enjoyed getting to know the whole family (Mike and Olenka the parents and Tatiana, Arek, Amalie and Aaron the kids). They involved me in their life for a month and it was so awesome for me to see what it was like to live in England and experience a lot of the differences of that place to Sydney. I got to go to church with them and hang out with their family and friends and they really became like family to me. I got to go into London heaps and that month gave me a good bit of time to get used to being away from home and my family.
Highlight of the trip: getting to know such a wonderful and fun family and also learning a lot about God during this time. Olenka (the mother) spoke many words of wisdom into my life and was just SO SO encouraging. She taught me a lot about Gods promises for us, and how he will always provide for us and always wants the best for us because we are his children! We are the Most high God's sons and daughters. A lot of the things she told me and many of the verses she shared with me are still always coming up in my head. Especially when I get into a tough situation, I always remember the Lord's words and he is just so good to me always! I will forever feel blessed by that family and encouraged by all that i met during my stay in England.
I actually have to do out now but I will continue writing soon. Out to explore the Roma nightlife with Bianca my friend from work in Sydney but also some awesome girls we met here in our hostels.
Thanks for reading, ill write again as soon as I am able to.

Sedning all my love to you from Roma!
Ciao x




Advertisement



Tot: 0.275s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 14; qc: 50; dbt: 0.045s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb