Settling in.


Advertisement
Italy's flag
Europe » Italy » Lazio » Rome
February 13th 2011
Published: February 13th 2011
Edit Blog Post

On Wednesday, I logged my first official time in a collegiate soccer game. We lost but I was pumped to at least contribute to the team. The past week has been relatively chill. Not much exciting has been going on, which is not the greatest circumstances for someone attempting to blog. On Friday, we went to sample the local Chinese restaurant that is right below our apartment. It ended up being one of the worst dining experiences of my life. Not only was our waiter 9 years old, it took over an hour to get our food. It was served one plate at a time to one person at a time in 20 minutes intervals. So the hour turned into two and none of us we able to eat at the same time. Saturday night, we headed to the club/bars area called tistaccio. It is where all the locals go so we got to interact with non Americans, which was great. I got to witness some good old fashion bar fights, which really reminded me of nights in west park, so it was a good time. I am heading to the Vatican tomorrow, so ill be able to have some more stories in my next entry.
Love,
S


Advertisement



Tot: 0.033s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 8; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0164s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb