Count down


Advertisement
Italy's flag
Europe » Italy » Lazio » Rome
December 13th 2009
Published: December 13th 2009
Edit Blog Post

It's about 7pm here and in the wee hours of the morning Kuba and I will be heading back to the states. We're equipped with wine and cheese and planning on just staying up until 4am when we head to the airport. I hate flying, but especially with awkwardly large bike boxes.
I can't believe I've been gone for three months. It seems like I left so long ago. Rome was nice but I wish I would have came here towards the beginning of my trip. It's pretty, but a lot of things about Italy have lost their novelty since I've been here. The cobblestone streets, insane traffic, teeny espresso cups all seems normal now. I keep trying to remind myself I won't see these things anymore after today. It's pretty hard to sum up a three month trip. So I'll just say this: I'll miss the mozzarella, good cheap wine, and pasta. Also I'll miss the stray cats and little old people riding bikes everywhere. I won't miss carrying my bike up and down stairs, looking like a freak in spandex, and being illiterate. Also I won't miss pizza. I'm so sick of pizza I could just puke. Pizza everyday blahhhhhh
Ok, time to pack and drink some cheap wine and get out of here!

Advertisement



13th December 2009

Hurray!
Looking forward SOOOOO much to you coming home. It seems like you have been gone forever! So proud of you and your adventures. I am sure you have many stories to tell and will look forward to hearing all of them. You have accomplished so much in your 3 months and I am sure in some ways you will be sad to leave. But you bring home with you so much experience and memories that will last a lifetime. Have a safe trip and will countdown the minutes until you are back home. Love to you both!
14th December 2009

Safe travels home!
I hope that your trip home is a safe one. We miss you terribly and I think it's now okay to say that, right Barb? I have loved following your travels and I'm sure once you get home and think about it all it will be overwhelming. You my dear have just had a trip of a lifetime and now you gotta get ready to turn around and have another in Hawaii! Woohoo! Love you and can't wait to hear that you are back on American soil!

Tot: 0.251s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0432s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb