Italian Pizza is to die for


Advertisement
Italy's flag
Europe » Italy » Lazio » Rome
May 30th 2009
Published: May 30th 2009
Edit Blog Post

First impressions?
Flying in, Italy really resembles kelowna from above
The sites you see from the train are not a great representation of the city
Italians are CRAZY drivers
The architecture is brilliant

It was quite a trek here... We ended up in Paris for a while, stuck in a bus with 40 other people and they refused to open the windows or doors. Eventually people started banging on the windows and yelling and ... Yeah. I'm glad I can speak French and knew why they were keeping us or else I would have been a little freaked out.

When I stepped into the train station at the airport I had a moment of panic when I realized I had no idea what the he'll I was doing, but I figured it out and made it to the hostel. traffic is crazy and people are everywhere... It's quite the surreal experience so far.

I'm sharing a room with 2 young brazilians and a girl from Cleveland named Heather. Her and I had drinks last night and then I went to bed ... I didn't sleep at all on the plane and was exhausted. But it paid off, because my internal clock is already set to Rome time... I was up at 7:01 this morning. I'm eating a quick breakfast and heading out.

PS- it is very odd to be sitting in Italy, with different people who speak all different languages, and hear toni Braxton just blaring from the bar
PPS- I'm very glad I bought earplugs
PPPS- the water tastes gross here



Advertisement



Tot: 0.117s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0918s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb