Headed to Roma!


Advertisement
Italy's flag
Europe » Italy » Lazio » Rome
November 11th 2005
Published: May 23rd 2009
Edit Blog Post

Well, im at the airport in Venice waiting for my miniature flight to rome. yes another RYAN air flight haha.. I was just taken into a very shady room by airport security, with a very shady guy who put his hands all over my entire bag including my underwear! Airports.. Grr...

Anywaysm, Venice was amazing. We went to Saint Marks Square which looked like something from alladin. We also decided to feed the pigeons where they came in swarms and just landed on you.

Since we were in Venice we took a full tour gondola ride where i saw MArco Polos house and Cassanovas house. It was definately a great time. All we did was eat Pizza and gelato ice cream 5 times a day! im not kidding. and i wonder why i gained so much on this entire trip!

Hollies one friend Alex is from Sicily so we met up with im in Venice and he showed us some landmarks. Best of all he taught us some italian and got us out of a very sticky situation with a rude and obnoxious waitress at a pizza restuarant off the grand canal. Some screaming and a thrown pizza pie later..the sun was setting = )

Remember:
settete- sit!
tu mama fica- you mother fucker!
me scusi- excuse me/ im sorry
dolce- sweet!
gracie- Thank you!
ciao- hello/goodbye
"La Pizza en venezia es delicioso!" I so made that up haha.

Well im pretty sure about this flight. Wish me luck!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.043s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 8; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0223s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb