And Nina's feet died on the cross


Advertisement
Italy's flag
Europe » Italy » Lazio » Rome
January 2nd 2009
Published: January 2nd 2009
Edit Blog Post

All this walking in these shoes has officially crucified my feet, sending sharp pains up the front of my pins and up the back of my thighs. Agony. What is it with my feet and Rome; this happened last time. Anyway what a day, bypassed the 2 hour Sistine Chapel queue by buying a 35 euro tour ticket which in fact was the best way to see it anyway. Hearing the stories that the walls don't tell gave it another dimension or two. Worth every euro. I've left Trev for a few hours and have come back to the hotel. I had to soak my precious feet in readiness for a trip to Travestere this evening to catch up with the work folk. I've got to be honest, I don't know if my feet will be able to take me there, perhaps a taxi will do the trick.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.117s; Tpl: 0.014s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0856s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb