Arriving in Roma


Advertisement
Italy's flag
Europe » Italy » Lazio » Rome
August 27th 2008
Published: August 27th 2008
Edit Blog Post

My BedroomMy BedroomMy Bedroom

Guess which bed is mine?
I arrived in Rome on Friday and it already feels like I've been here for weeks.
So the bad news is I'm 2.3 miles from the school...it really sucks. Molly lives 10 minutes from the school like most of the JCU students and has a very nice apartment, I hear but I haven't been yet. It's only been 5 days and my feet are all cut up and bleeding and I only have 5 euro left until I get my loan. I'm in a little bit of trouble. Apparently the half the stores of Rome shut down in August because it's their vacation time. I find that very funny especially when everything is open only a couple hours every day. I have 7 roommates and they are all very nice and are apartment is so big so it fits us all. We've made friends with everyone that also lives very far away from campus which is just three schools MSU, Notre Dame, and Portland, Oregon.

The good news is look at my photos and see what I get to see everyday 😊

I haven't been to very many places in Rome yet. I want to go to the Spanish
My BathroomMy BathroomMy Bathroom

We have a bidet!
Steps again. Actually go inside the Vatican when it isn't crowded with tourists, which may take a couple of months. I also want to go to the colosseum, the pantheon, and various other places I've heard about. I want to sign up for the hiking, canoeing, and biking tours as well. Or the trip to Capri. Take salsa and cooking classes and wine and cheese tasting. I have to do all of this by tomorrow but first I have to make sure to get some euros (that's where you come in Dad ) I really want to go to Lucca but it is proving to be difficult it involves two trains and possibly renting a car but I will go no matter what. I also want to go to Greece and possibly another close by country.

So although I haven't done much. I plan on it just need to get some euros and put everything together.

My Address is:

Nicole Nannetti #253
John Cabot University
Via della Lungara 233
00165 Rome
Italy

Leave me your address and I can send you stuff!! Thanks!

I Miss You All!

00
DAYS 
00
HOURS 
00
MINS 
00
SECS





Additional photos below
Photos: 25, Displayed: 23


Advertisement

The CourtyardThe Courtyard
The Courtyard

The View from out Balcony
The Living RoomThe Living Room
The Living Room

Best reception for internet
The VaticanThe Vatican
The Vatican

Yes I see this everyday on my way to school
The ArchThe Arch
The Arch

Right next to the John Cabot enterance
VaticanVatican
Vatican

The Vatican on the walk home
IANNETTIIANNETTI
IANNETTI

haha it's store here
DoorDoor
Door

Walking around the JCU neighborhood
GuitarGuitar
Guitar

Italian guy playing guitar by my school
VaticanVatican
Vatican

On the walk home
Vatican BWVatican BW
Vatican BW

On the walk home
My BedroomMy Bedroom
My Bedroom

Guess which bed is mine?
My BathroomMy Bathroom
My Bathroom

We have a bidet!
The CourtyardThe Courtyard
The Courtyard

The View from out Balcony
The Living RoomThe Living Room
The Living Room

Best reception for internet
The VaticanThe Vatican
The Vatican

Yes I see this everyday on my way to school
The ArchThe Arch
The Arch

Right next to the John Cabot enterance


27th August 2008

Nice Pictures
Those were great pictures. Is your bed closest the window? I bet! It must be very exciting for you being there. Enjoy.
27th August 2008

My address
Send stuff to me! 4465 Kenneth Drive Apt. D-108 Okemos, MI 48864 :) love you baby!
27th August 2008

!!
So cool Nicoley! I love the pictures, everything is so freakin' beautiful. On the bed thing, I'm saying the pink one isn't yours but neither is the other because it's not black! Where's your bed? hahahaha Ahh I love you, and I'll definitely send you something or other :) Here's my address! 3839 Hunsaker St. Apt. 1313A East Lansing, MI 48823 <3
28th August 2008

Very Cool
Hi Sweetie, Love the blog and the pictures. What a great way for all of us to keep in touch with you. Enjoy the entire experience; it'll go by very quickly. Miss you too. xoxo Aunt Susan 7000 Barrington Court, 101, Woodridge, IL 60517
28th August 2008

Hey fellow Traveller, Rome looks beautiful.....We envy you.We are in Savannah,Georgia tonite. Good luck with all the travel plans.Glad to see Ireland is in them!.Hugs from Mary,Dan and Liz
29th August 2008

why can't i see the pics, i downloaded that thing
29th August 2008

Hi Baby!! Everything looks beautiful; we're so excited for you. Have a great time and keep posting the updates. Miss you!
30th August 2008

WOW!
HI Nicole, LOVED seeing your pics! This is SUCH a great experience for you. Did you know your auntieWendySue lived in London for just under a year and travelled around Europe by herself?! Worked for an air-charter firm in London (they hired me 'cause of my private pilot background which gave me "terminology" etc. to work with their business). I LOVED it! One of the best experiences of my life! Love you! GOD BLESS YOU! auntieWendySue
31st August 2008

your pictures
Hi Nicole!! I envy you!! The pictures are beautiful I will keep checking in to see new ones!!! We love you! Aunt Wendy and Uncle Doug

Tot: 0.086s; Tpl: 0.014s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0345s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1.1mb