Final Dinner...


Advertisement
Italy's flag
Europe » Italy » Lazio » Rome
July 19th 2008
Published: July 19th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Okay so they didn't call me out at the dinner about the claustrophobia thing but I did embarrass myself once again! I was going to go to the bathroom before we got on the nice air conditioned private bus, but I saw that there was a bathroom on it. About 10 minutes into the trip I decided I really had to go, so I went to the bus bathroom (wasn't looking forward to it!!!) and it was locked! So I waited, but had no idea how long the trip was going to be, and it was not good! I went up to the front finally and asked the driver about the bathroom, he just shook his head and said somethign in Italian. Luckily my teachers said we were only 4 minutes away. So we pull up to this parking lot and one of my teachers walks me into the restaurant - success!! But the funny part is that apparently everyone thought they had stopped the bus just for me to go to the bathroom since you couldn't see the restaurant where the bus parked. Hahhaaha. Well, that would be something I would do!!!

Our teachers put on a funny performance for us and then said some nice words about our group. It was an amazing experience, I learned so much and will always remember it. They encourage people to come back so we'll see!!

Anyway, I have to get myself on a few trains up to our next hostel where I will meet Rob!!! I'm excited to show him around Rome and see how he deals with the stuff I've already learned (like at restaurants they don't bring you your check unless you ask, you have to pay for water, and there is usually a "cover charge!"). Oh it's going to be fun!!

Next time we blog I'll get him to write because he'll have a different experience. When I came with Kat and Stef I learned all the ins and outs of Italy so this time it was nice just to focus on the information of class - although I did take about 300 pictures in 2 weeks, I wasn't as concerned with the pictures, moreso the experience.

My mom said she read my journals... that makes one! Oh well, I stopped writing my own journal so this will just have to be it!

Blog soon!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.132s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.1057s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb