It's raining nuns!


Advertisement
Italy's flag
Europe » Italy » Lazio » Rome
May 26th 2008
Published: May 27th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0

Italy


At trevi fountainAt trevi fountainAt trevi fountain

Here's the lucky coin to throw into trevi fountain...
Ciao!

"It's raining nuns
Hallejulah
It's raining nuns
Amen"

In all my life, I don't think I've ever seen so many nuns (or priests) in one place - ever!! Everywhere I looked, nuns were everywhere and for a moment, I wondered if I was an extra in the movie 'Sister Act', only I didn't see Woophi or have the right outfit on...

Can't say that Rome is my favourite place in Italy but after soaking up the sun rays with temperatures of 32C yesterday, I think I was slowly starting to warm to the place, but 1 or 2 days is definitely enough there. I did all the sights - Patheon (saw Clive Own filming a movie and apparently Julia Roberts was there earlier on), chilled out on the Spainish steps and at Trevi fountain and roamed around the Coleuseum at sunset. I also visited the Vatican and saw the Sistene Chapel (much smaller than I thought). Unfortunately the Pope wasn't anywhere to be seen.

Today Mel & I met an Italian antique dealer who took us walkabouts and we ended up at this amazing palace which is own by a prince. We got to have a
Rubbish...Rubbish...Rubbish...

Surrounded by rubbish in Napali
quick peek at the gardens and on our way out, we actually got to meet the prince!

While we were in Rome, we did a trip down to Napali and Pompeii. Napali was full of rubbish and none of us felt safe there at dark but Pompeii was an amazing place! We had a guided tour around the ruins which was awesome and then we explored some of it ourselves. Its amazing to think that a town that got destroyed so many years ago is still intact.

Till next time...
Brooke x

Advertisement



Tot: 0.051s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 8; qc: 26; dbt: 0.0271s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb