Day 88


Advertisement
Italy's flag
Europe » Italy » Lazio » Rome
April 21st 2007
Published: April 21st 2007
Edit Blog Post

Maryanne and I did indeed go shopping this morning - we were all over the city! We started off a bit before Largo Argentina, and found a little house-wares store. Maryanne had been looking for some stuff to bring home and had looked up a few different stores around the city. The first one we walked into she found exactly what she wanted, well, part of it. She’d been looking for little spoons, like dessert spoons, but real tiny. This store was adorable, it had everything and anything you could want - like a dollar store might have, but nicer stuff too. I liked it!

From there we walked up to the Spanish Steps, making a few stops along the way. Then back toward the Ara Pacis Museum, there was a store up there that was on her list so we gave it a shot. We headed toward the Pantheon and found lunch along the way, then back to Largo Argentina.

From there was wandered around some back streets to Campo dei Fiori. During the day, there’s a huge market there with all sorts of stuff, mostly food, but some other things too. There was one more store on her list that we wanted to check out, so we went and found that then headed back. We stopped for gelato before catching the tram back to the apartment.

I think that’s the one thing I’m going to miss most of all - being able to just wake up and say I think I’ll go shopping today Then be able to just hope on the tram and 15 minutes later wander around the city for a few hours. Okay, I’ll be able to go shopping at home, but there are no back allies that I’ve never been down before that I can find a new store on. I think that’s what I’m going to miss the most.

April 21 and there's 21 days left!


Advertisement



Tot: 0.055s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 6; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0289s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb