Roma at night


Advertisement
Italy's flag
Europe » Italy » Lazio » Rome
March 27th 2007
Published: March 27th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Pizza and gelato. Rome is my true love. After enduring countless forms and errands for the new passport, I headed back to the hostel for a well-deserved nap.

2 refreshing hours later, I was napped, showered and ready to hit the town! haha So I went for a nice walk and saw lots of stuff. Started at campo di fiori, then piazza navona (angels and demons!), trevi fountain, the pantheon, piazza di spagna. saw about 5 obelisks (think washington monument, but older). and for those of you who have read angels and demons, the dove at the top doesn't point west - or so it seemed to me. Robert Langdon, you have let me down! haha

Now its off to bed and tomorrow is take two for the major sights. Hoping to squeeze the vatican museum and st peters into one day, and then friday for the colosseum, forum and palatine hill. we'll see how that goes, and how long my aching feet can take mroe of this 6-8 hrs of walking a day.

till next time

jason

Advertisement



Tot: 0.555s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 6; qc: 43; dbt: 0.1207s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb