Pub Crawl


Advertisement
Italy's flag
Europe » Italy » Lazio » Rome
July 19th 2005
Published: July 19th 2005
Edit Blog Post

In beautiful Roma where I was stressing about accommodation as I didnt book, but found a cool hostel. Jumped on the internet to check me emails and found out that Amanda and Amy were in town. Running to the phone both I called Amanda.

Meeting up at Termni station, we decided to hit the town. Walking to where we thought the action was happening, we run into a pub crawl. 2 seconds later, we joined up and were downing the drinks. Taking a few more shots than we were suppose to and you can see the pictures and see what happened.

Off to the Vatican the next day with the girls. Hangover and tired, we arrived around midday. Surprisingly missed alot of queues. Saw Pope John, went inside St Peters and then up to the Dome in Rome, as Amy liked to say. Bit of a hike but we made it. Later that night we went out for a few drinks and saw some really cool piazzas.

When the girls left, I decided to talk to some people in the hostel. Drank heaps with the guys there and had a pretty fun night. Today I went back to Sixtene Chapel with some English girls and 2 Auzzzies.

Think I might try and see the beach tomorrow, not sure. But I know whatever I get up to it will be great!



Additional photos below
Photos: 24, Displayed: 22


Advertisement

Party nightParty night
Party night

Amanda and I
Party nightParty night
Party night

Amy and I
VaticanVatican
Vatican

Amy and Amanda
VaticanVatican
Vatican

Such a tourist Amanda!
VaticanVatican
Vatican

So hot right now...
VaticanVatican
Vatican

On the dome in rome
LunchLunch
Lunch

Picnic
LunchLunch
Lunch

Picnic
Roma NightRoma Night
Roma Night

Amy and I.
Roma NightRoma Night
Roma Night

Amanda and I.


19th July 2005

Rome
Hey hun -- Rome looks sooooooooooooooo beautiful! I wanna go!!!

Tot: 0.079s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0399s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb