Paris


Advertisement
France's flag
Europe » France » Île-de-France » Paris
July 16th 2005
Published: July 16th 2005
Edit Blog Post

The city of love wasnt all it was cracked up to be. Paris is a greayt city in only the great areas, of which I was not staying in. Although we lived alittle out of the centre, it was pretty nice. Guillaume met me at the airport, like a good frecnh boy, even though my flight was delayed and he waited over 3 hours there! Started my first night in Paris going straight out to the Champs Eylsee to a club that was packed full of hotties. So much fun, we stayed out till the wee hours of the morning. 6am, when the metro started up again.

Then next day I was left to fend by myself the Paris metro system to the Formula 1 hotel where I was going to meet my 2 brazillian friends. I got the wrong address and spent the next 3 hours in the boiling sun with no sleep to find the place. Good times.

Marcio, Marila and I did some tourist stuff around Paris. I went to the Lurve to see the hot Mona Lisa in here small glassed frame. 'One picture please' the guards went on and on and on...

Guillaume and I went out to a trendy part of town. Naturally I made friends with everyone, including the bartender. She was so funny. We went back later on and see told me to delete them all! I dont think so!

The hightlight was Bastille day. Guillaume and the brazillians and I treked into the city near the Effiel Tower to get a good view while drinking Apple water, yes it was alocholic. Watching the fireworks was amazing, Sydney still kicks arse on the fireworks front. Since it is the Year of Brasil in France, they had alot of brazil things going on. Even during the fireworks they played Grutoa de Ipanema, the girl from Ipanema (I was thinking of you Kristie!).

Guillaume decided to go home, while the rest of us decided to go out and make a night of it, since it was our last night in Paris. Back to the bar hopping and into a 'club' like venue. Until I realised we had to rush home so I would make my flight at 8:30am. Just in the nick of time I got there. Lucky me. I thought I was going to miss another flight!!

Roma, here I come!!!



Additional photos below
Photos: 36, Displayed: 23


Advertisement

UndergroundUnderground
Underground

In the 17th century all the graveyards in France moved the bodies here under paris for Hygine reasons
ParkPark
Park

Jardins - Marco Polo
Art ExpoArt Expo
Art Expo

This one is for Dave
Cultrue CentreCultrue Centre
Cultrue Centre

One of the ugly eye sores on Paris
Hotel del VilleHotel del Ville
Hotel del Ville

The mayors office and Marcio
Paris EyeParis Eye
Paris Eye

On my way to the louvre


16th July 2005

Will you come back for the Australian year???;-) Lot of Amour! xoxoxo Froggy.
16th July 2005

good times..
Matt! You look like your having a fantastic time. I'm so jealous of you right now! All of these places bring back so many memories- now I want to go again. Hope you enjoy the rest of the trip :-) Mitch xx
17th July 2005

time
Look at your watch more often so that you can make it to the airport on time with at least 15 mins to spare. xoxox
18th July 2005

The Cap
what's with the hat??? It's a distraction when looking at the photos. Otherwise the photos look great. Have a great time in Rome. I brought your shirt in one of the streets from the Spanish stairs. (the streets that lead down to the next main street) Have Fun I can pick you up from the airport, if you want let me know. Love you.

Tot: 0.077s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 7; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0365s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb