Buon Giorno from Roma


Advertisement
Italy's flag
Europe » Italy » Lazio » Rome
July 14th 2005
Published: July 14th 2005
Edit Blog Post

My classmatesMy classmatesMy classmates

My classmates at Dilit from Hong Kong, Holland, Sweden, Australia, Russia and France. Now also my friends.
Buon giorno from Roma. My month of Italian language lessons has suddenly turned into two weeks…how fast the time goes when one is having fun. I live in rented apartment on la Via della Luce in Trastevere, one of the most picturesque old quarters of the city. My Italian language school is DILIT International House. Today is Thursday, July 14,and instead of rambling on about how my Italian lessons are going or how fantastic the Italian food is or how gorgeous!! the Italian women are or how gracious and nice all the Romans are or how this ancient city of incredible beauty and charm is itself a monument to impermanence; I will let my photos do the talking for me. Ciao.


Additional photos below
Photos: 11, Displayed: 11


Advertisement

Lunch at the dinerLunch at the diner
Lunch at the diner

A quick lunch at the Termini fast food cafeteria. But what fast food! Pasta, insalata, antipasta....
Visit to the PantheonVisit to the Pantheon
Visit to the Pantheon

2000 years old and still beautiful...how will I look at 2000?
Class trip to the ColosseoClass trip to the Colosseo
Class trip to the Colosseo

The Colosseo gives off a strong chi...the power of ancient Rome...more fun with a group of new friends.
At the ColosseoAt the Colosseo
At the Colosseo

The Colosseo is best in the afternoon light.
The Spanish StepsThe Spanish Steps
The Spanish Steps

Marlena, me, Frederik and Mani at the Spanish Steps
The Tivoli GardensThe Tivoli Gardens
The Tivoli Gardens

Another great class trip to the Tivoli Gardens and the Villa d'Este. The view through the fountains.
Tivoli GardensTivoli Gardens
Tivoli Gardens

Me...reading about the Tivoli Gardens
Spaghetti MadnessSpaghetti Madness
Spaghetti Madness

A big spaghetti party thrown by our teachers at the school. Mangi!
Apartment CookingApartment Cooking
Apartment Cooking

My first gourmet effort at the Via della Luce apartment.
My kitchenMy kitchen
My kitchen

It may be small but I can still whip up some pretty tasty Italian dishes.


14th July 2005

I could smell the food cooking on your stove. Hope time slows down a tad so you can savor the experience even more. George Valley Center
14th July 2005

hungry
I shouldn't have read your blog at the end of the workday when I'm hungry. Talk about jealousy. Trastevere is where we stayed when we visited Rome, so it's neat to think of you there as well. Glad you're having fun!
14th July 2005

Aging like a good wine!
Don, Glad to see you're still enjoying your travel life!! Nice to know that folks can still age without getting Old.Stay well. Charlie
15th July 2005

Ah, what a great group!
Sean, Judith and I hare having spa wraps today. They off to the Mexico City Canadian Embassy happy hour. Wish we had tickets to Rome for the weekend!
27th July 2005

I am jealous of you!!
How nice the Roma looks. Foods, your classmates, and your teacher look awesome! I'm glad that you are enjoying your summer. When and where are you going to next? I'm looking forward to reading your next blog. Have a great safe trip:) Nahoko
7th August 2005

wonderful trip
i really miss you guys ,i think you stay in American now,Right ?u know i plan to go to Germany next year i feel very upset i can`t contact with Jan(the boy who eat dinner with us in Rome)Now i need to work 11hours a day in Hongkong.It`s really hard for me.i hate working.i will study university in September and i learn driving now!Can you tell me your life in American now ?Do you have web-cam ?This my new e-mail:manib1986@hotmail.com

Tot: 0.042s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 7; qc: 24; dbt: 0.023s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb