Its too cold for Icecream


Advertisement
Italy's flag
Europe » Italy » Lazio » Rome
December 9th 2006
Published: January 23rd 2007
Edit Blog Post

Well another Ryan air flight gets me to another city- this time the beautiful Rome!It was cold and very very rainy but a great opportunity to wear my fabulous raincoat- if you have seen it you will know what I mean :-)!!

The hostel was great- strongly recommend especially as got free pizza in the bar in the evening! Met two Canadian girls on this trip and had a mild hangover on sunday morning to go with my wet shoes! Went on tour of Collesium and pallatine and also saw other great sites such as Spanish Steps and Trevi fountain!Had some yummy Italian food too and travelled around on Metro (which I thought was a bit grotty- especially Barberini station (sorry that made me giggle!) Anyway I would love to go again but maybe in Summer next time so I could try some proper italian icecream!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.193s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 7; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0278s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb