Friends in Roma


Advertisement
Italy's flag
Europe » Italy » Lazio » Rome
January 16th 2007
Published: January 17th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Friends in RomaFriends in RomaFriends in Roma

In Order L to R. Bernard, Efiok, Ed and Brice.
I met some nice guys in the restaurant after dinner. They are from France and Nigeria, they both work for an Italian petroleum company in their respective countries. They are here for a sort of cultural understanding workshop. I joined them for the rest of my beer and evening. We walked around and saw the Coliseum and Roman Forum at night. What an immense and powerful structure it is - and dramatically lit which I appreciate. I took a photo of my new friends in front of the Coliseum. I was very impressed with their intelligence and English skills. Bernard knew all about the outer reaches of the Roman Empire. Efiok and Ed knew all about the Emperors and a lot about Shakespearian texts, we talked about Julius Cesar. I had a very good night meeting them.


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement



Tot: 0.193s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 11; qc: 64; dbt: 0.1s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb