New Hair, New Plan


Advertisement
Italy's flag
Europe » Italy » Friuli-Venezia Giulia » Trieste
March 23rd 2007
Published: March 23rd 2007
Edit Blog Post

Hi everyone...

So I got my hairs cut on Tuesday!! It looks awesome. My hair dresser was Italian, but she's been in London hair dressing for the last 2 years so she speaks fluent English. We had a grand time and she did a good job on my hair. She also invited me out for coffee and a walk so she can show me around Trieste (she's born and raised). Hurray!

So Derek is in Granada and has already made some new friends (he's so good at that!). They headed off yesterday with a rented car to see the Sierra Nevada Mountains for 3 days!! I bet he's going to have a load of fun! Lucky boy! Just hope he doesn't free his little bum off since it's cold there (he says) and we ME with the warmer sleeping bag (...ooops!).

So today I went with Auntie Brenda and John to Slovenia to go and see a movie. I know right? TO SLOVENIA. How nuts is that? It's like.. Oh yeah, we're just going to take a nice little drive and go to another country to see a film... WOAH. It's a little odd coming from Canada doing that. But it's honestly a 20 minute drive to the boarder (if that). We saw 300, it's a movie about the 300 Spartans who were an army ect ect. I'm sure you've seen the preview. It was alright. Not one of my favorites. The cinematography is awesome though. Very violent (way to state the obvious Steph...). But yeah. We went to Slovenia and watch a movie. Italy dubs all their films, while Slovenia just puts subtitles on theirs.

So my plans... Hmmm. Auntie Brenda's birthday is coming up on the 27th. I am going to Venice to pick up my cousin Nicole on the 26th, we're hosteling a night and seeing some sights. Then it's Brenda's friends birthday on the 31st (Karen) and I wanna stay for that. Then I was thinking that I would go to France to do some WWOOFing on my own. Sent a bunch of emails off yesterday. Have heard back from 2. One yes, one no. But now I've had an invitation from my cousin Nicole to go to Greece with her... WOW. Greece. Holy crap!! That's somewhere I wanna go BAD. But that... That might be expensive... Hmmm. Lots to think about. I guess it really depends on if I hear back from more farms (I have two I really want to go to. So send me blessings!!).

Oh. And remember how I said I might stay in Europe until my money has run out?... We it offically has. Thought I left Canada with more money then I did but that wasn't true. My parents have been wonderful and have lent me a couple hundred Canadian so I can actually survive the next 6 weeks... THANKS MOM AND DAD!!! So I will be going back to Thunder Bay with dearest Derek on May 7th, leaving from Paris. Hopefully we will get to see some of Paris for a few days as well!

Love you guys bunches,
xoxox (ttttt <---- That's for Derek)

Stephka



Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement



25th March 2007

LOVE IT
Love the new hair Steph. It is so cute, especially on you. Not much happening here like always. haha Super nice weather has finally hits us for more the one day. Lots of outside stuff for me YAYYY. Now if the snow would just all go away for good I will be happy. Tara and I went and got piercings today. So much fun it is!!! I got my nose done and my lip. Tara got well......lets just say she got some things done. haha So nice to hear that all is going well. We miss you and Derek lots here and can't wait to see yous. But take your time and see lots, that way you will have lots of pictures and even more stories for us. hehe Have you eaten any popcorn lately???? Way to funny!!! Well take care Steph and I hope you get a farm you want. Ciao Bella !!! Danielle

Tot: 0.036s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 7; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0169s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb