Been almost a week


Advertisement
Italy's flag
Europe » Italy » Friuli-Venezia Giulia » Trieste
March 19th 2007
Published: March 19th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Hey everyone!!

So everything has been fairly slow here in Trieste. Today it is very cloudy and gray, cold (but not in Northern Ontario terms) and rainy. There have been rumors that it will snow tomorrow... Wow. That would be nuts!! Tomorrow I am getting my hair cut!! Wahoo! I will post pictures when I get it cut... I am VERY excited.

Derek is off to Venlencia today! It is very packed there because of some sort of festival so he might not be able to find a hostel or hotel but will camp instead. I miss him a lot... 😞

Yesterday I wrote this BIG, long rambling email about the crappy night I had before and then I pressed the wrong button and lost it all!! AHHHH. Yeah... That's fun. So instead I just took a bath, cause otherwise I would have thrown my fist through the monitor. Anyways so here's a crash course on that blog entry.

Brenda and I went to her friend Moreen's birthday on Saturday night. Her boyfriend's name is Matteo. He's a big, sexist, fascist pig. In essence, I didn't listen to my inner voice and went out alone to the bar with Moreen and Matteo. Matteo was a complete asshole the whole night. Attacking my looks, my personality. Physically hurt me half a dozen times. Threw a glass in the street. Was borderline murderer/phyco most of the night and I am so mad at myself for it. I stood up for myself a bunch but really he was just rude and scary. I finally (much too late) went home. Walked away as he yelled at me. I thought we was truly going to come after me and kill me. Oh he did make that quite clear as well that if he wanted to he could kiss me or kill me if he wanted to because he was bigger and stronger then me. I told him to f*** off. Anyways. Got home to Brenda and Igor and started to hysterically crying and ended up puking my guts out. I'm sure it was a combination of feeling so violated, drunk and upset. I then proceeded to fall asleep on the bathroom floor with a bath towel for a pillow. Uncle Igor found me half an hour later and carried me to bed.

So crappy people do exist. And Stephanie needs to learn to stop being so polite and just freaking leave when she feels uncomfortable and not to second guess her intuition. GOSH!

So today I am with Auntie Brenda at the international school that she works at. She teaches Gr.2s. Oh gosh are they cute!! And they call me Miss Stephanie. AWWWWWW. I love kids! Anyways. I sat with some of the girls at lunch and we talked about our favorite food and they asked me why I have a ring in my nose. hehe I told them it was like having your ear pierced but it's just in your nose instead. I will take some pictures of the kids (maybe? I don't want them to think I have any favorites).

I think that I will be heading off to Glasgow on the first of April to go and WWOOF with my friend Molly. But I will let you guys know when I am sure.

Send more comments... I will try to blog more!
Love you guys!!

xoxox
Stephka, The Russian Snow Princess

Advertisement



19th March 2007

buuurrp
hah russian snow princess.... cool one steph. that sounds like a pretty shitty evening... i dont know if i met moreen? i cant believe that this all happend! poor you! should have jsut stayed at home the whole time like i did - its safer that way.... until HUGE SPIDERS come after you from no where and force you to bust kidneys on counters!!...... but life is tough for everyone, I guess.... anyway, i love you, glad your having fun (hah)..... tell everyone i said hello! love, nicole
20th March 2007

dangerous adventures
Hey Stephanie, sounds like your adventure is offically wild and crazy. I've been keeping updated and feel equal parts happy for you two and extrememly envious! Thunder Bay is exactly as you left it, and I'm sure it plans to stay that way. Until the spring of course, when life feels full of hopeful things again. Ha ha, I'm just being mellow-dramatic because I'm feeing sorry for my almost-educated-ass, and that's allowed because in three weeks I'll be done. The pictures are beautiful! Take care and have fun tooling around! See you in Kam this summer!
21st March 2007

MUAH!
I was really missing you today :( but I'm glad you're off and exploring the wonders of the world and assholes everywhere! hee hee I'm sorry that was a bad night, but you know how beautiful and wonderful you are and if not, then I'll remind you all the time! I loves ya! Tell Derek I said hi when you talk to him. And have fun honeybear! I can't wait to watch Rent and but I'm a cheerleader when you get back! xoxo

Tot: 0.04s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 7; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0204s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb