End of Bologna/Pianoro/Livergnano, Start of Mini-Trek


Advertisement
Italy's flag
Europe » Italy » Emilia-Romagna » Bologna
October 24th 2009
Published: October 24th 2009
Edit Blog Post

The FamThe FamThe Fam

the last supper
Well, I'm headed off. It is getting too cold here, and I don't have room for more clothes in my bag even if I bought warmer ones. Anyway, work here slows and then stops in the winter. And the olive harvest is starting further south. So, time for the next part of my adventure.

I arrive at my next farm, Azienda Agricola Biologica Millefoglie, on October 31st. Until then, I am making a little tour of cities mid-Italy. First stop, Firenze (Florence in English). After that, I'll be taking the train to Arezzo (I think) and then hiking 20-40 K a day (we'll see how much I can manage with my pack) between some smaller cities. I'm pumped. I'm not sure what kind of communication I'll have, so I may write one summarizing blog thingy at the end. Wish me luck!

Also, I was able to upload photos to the computer here. Hopefully this photo of the family, the Israeli WWOOFer Mika, and me, will show up.

Advertisement



24th October 2009

cool
I love getting these updates - it sounds like you are having a wonderful, amazing trip - keep it up!
25th October 2009

wow next step
Hey gal, sounds like a true adventure. we miss you here and it is cold and wet, not the usual beautiful October. Will you be helping with the olive harvest at your next farm? Are you having fun and happy? The farm family sound wonderful from your posts and the picture. Ida's Story has a screening at the Capri theatre November 16...so the invites that have been going out include a picture of you. It will be fun to see it with an audience. Well, miss you bunches. I look forward to your next posting. love, Barbara
26th October 2009

<3
CUTE! that picture is adorable.
26th October 2009

Caio
Wow - what an amazing adventure you are having. I love the picture of the family. Thinking of you as you embark on the next leg of your journey. I visited Florence when I was in school and will never forget it. Enjoy! Kim

Tot: 0.064s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 52; dbt: 0.0433s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb