Journey


Advertisement
Italy's flag
Europe » Italy » Campania » Pompei
June 4th 2007
Published: June 4th 2007
Edit Blog Post

My blogs will now be less frequent as I no longer have free internet, but I wanted to share a little bit about my weekend. It took almost all day but we arrived in the beautiful town on Vico Equense. We took many wrong trains but ended up on a camp ground staying in a bungalow. Thats right folks I said camping. We shared our bungalow with many spiders who met their fate. We walked to the square that was beautiful and right on the sea. You could see Capri. It was amazing. We lost most of our group to hotel so just Lisa and I braved the bugalow. We had a great (cheap) dinner and wine. I slept in sweats as not to get eaten. I woke up refreshed, we ate breakfast outside where you could hear the water (my favorite thing). Then off to Pompeii. It was amazing and I loved every second of it. We walked forever, but it was worth it. We were so tired by the end that we were sitting in front of something we wanted to see and we did not even realize it. We came home and ate like fast Americans and then went to bed.
We hoped to go to Capri but it was rainy so we went to the National Museum in Naples to see more about Pompeii. It was pretty amazing, their society was so advanced. I came back to Rome with Lisa for the night and I am now on my own in Florence. I will blog more soon now I am off to explore


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement



4th June 2007

Hi Erin: Sounds like you took care of those spiders!!! And that you are enjoying every minute you are there. I'm enjoying your commentaries so much. You look wonderful and every photo you have such a big smile-that's so great. Take care and keep on having a wonderful time. Love, Verna
6th June 2007

are you really coming back?
Sounds so good, I'm not sure I can expect you back at SDN! Just caught up on your blog--great stuff!

Tot: 0.09s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 7; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0643s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb